Happy Valentines Day!!!

β€œTis better to have loved and lost, Than never to have loved at all.” ― Alfred Tennyson, In Memoriam

Happy Valentines Day people!! If no one has told you today that they love you….I DO!! Stopping by my random piece of the internet world is much appreciated πŸ™‚

I’ve always been resilent when it comes to love. I get knocked down, kicked in the chest and my baby toe gets stepped on but I always get back up ready to love again. I thank God for healing my heart and keeping me sane. I thank my mommie for always being around to listen about the good and the bad of my various relationships.

I’m more thankful now more than ever that I’ve learned to love ME. I can be stubborn, selfish, loud, corny, inconsistent and random at times but if I can’t love me then how is someone else gonna love me?

My youngest sister is going thru a time now since my middle sister is getting married. She feels like she will never get married due to her having so many kids. I pray that God works on her. Helps her to understand that what you put out in the atmosphere is what you get back. You can’t think you’re never gonna be good enough…cause you wont ever be good enough if you keep thinking that way. No one wants to be with someone who doesn’t even like themselves.

SO today on this national day of love…I’m thankful for the love that I’ve learned to express more to myself and to those I hold close. Shoutout to my future hubby whereever you are…I’m learning, growing and praying that you are doing the same..cause when God finally introduces us…its on and POPPIN HAHAHA