Just Say No!

I can be know to be too nice to folks.  It takes me a minute for me to put into action my dislike for someone because I try to give them the benefit of the doubt.  Well as I’ve gotten older, I’ve realized that I can’t be like that.  Everyone doesn’t deserve a second chance and its ok to think that someone isn’t good enough for you.  I mean you can’t please everyone (or date everyone).

While recently experimenting with online dating I met a nice younger guy who had certain things about him that annoyed me.  I wont go too much into detail but one of them was the fact that his breath stank.  I finally got up the nerve to tell him that I couldnt’ see us being anything more than friends and he says ok that’s all i wanted anyway.  I’m thinking uhhh so why blow up my phone wanting to see me, text me talkin about when can you see me.  Where they do that at…apparently in your world of make believe cause you dont know the difference between friends and wanna be more than friends.  I decided to leave it alone and since I’m not interested in making any more guy friends I chalked it up to a lesson learned and labeled him as DNA LOL

Leave a Reply

